FOUL 

Hello you guys eid Mubarak still for some of you I hope you had a blessed Eid and may Allah SWT accept your prayers and fasting Ameen ❤️

Today I will be doing a Arab recipe that I use to hate eating when I was younger because eww beans lol but growing up I just eat almost anything that I use to not like. This recipe is good for those fasting days and usually see a lot during the month of Ramadan which sadly just finished 😢. But my loves I kid you not this recipe is so yummy and filling it’s something you have to try InshaAllah! The way I make it is just buying the foul cans others like it smashed or just full beans or in between but you’ll need 

  • 1 – 2 cans of foul
  • 1/2 bunch of parsley or cilantro
  • 1 – 2  chopped tomatoes
  • 1/2 chopped onion
  • Black pepper/ salt
  • Cumin
  • Paprika
  • Lemon juice
  • Olive oil
  • Garlic 

I usually don’t use Garlic because of the peeling and cutting but if you can add it as well

Heat up olive oil then add onions till slightly cooked add garlic and then add chopped tomatoes, once tomatoes are soft add the foul cans and put in medium heat you can smash them depending on your preference I like them whole usually.

Then add lemon juice and spices and then let it sit for a couple of minutes till spices have infused with it and taste it see if it needs more or less spices/ lemon juice and add parsley or cilantro

Add to a nice plate and then add some more chopped tomatoes in the middle and olive oil and add parsley or cilantro around and you’re done! 

This is if you want to decorate it nicely for the gram lol anyways I hope you enjoyed my loves till I see you again 

With Love, Fatima 🌹

Leave a Reply

