PAKORA 

Ramadan Kareem you guys!

I’m excited to tell you I learned this recipe from a girl on my Instagram which she posted on her Instagram story and they came out amazingly good! Pakoras from where I’m from are usually served in Ramadan and are amazing to dip into the soups that are usually served with them. I have never tried to cook these and when I attempted them it came out to be so easy and perfectly good. 


Pakora

  • 2 whole sliced onions 
  • 1 – 2 bunches of cilantro
  • Sliced potatoes (optional)
  • 1 cubed tomato 
  • 1 tbsp of plain yogurt 
  • 2 sticks of spring onion
  • Besan Flour I used regular plain flour
  • 2 tsp oil

Spices

    • 1 tbsp Salt
    • Chili flakes
    • Dry coriander
    • Dry methi (optional) I didn’t put it but for the sake of her recipe

    Add in sliced onions, cilantro, and spring onions, she said to add potatoes for it to taste better but I did it without. Then add the tomato

    Add the spices and mix it together and then add the yogurt and salt and give it a mix again. Add the flour and water till you get a mix. Last but not least add the 2 tbsp of heating garam oil and you should have your pakora mix to fry. Fry till crispy or soft.

    I love to eat this with fruit or a nice bowl of warm soup during Ramadan or maybe a nice yogurt with cucumbers. Anyways I hope you enjoyed this recipe I think you should try it as it’s easy and something new to try.

    With Love Fatima 🌺

    Leave a Reply

    