FOUNDATION REVIEW I

Hello my lovelies 🌹

Sorry I have been busy with exams after exams taking 6 classes really does take a toll on being consistent with my posts!

This post will be dedicated to my hit or miss on foundations I wanted to do a hit or miss on these that I’ve tried so I hope it will help you all when buying a new foundation. My skin type is dry to normal so while some may have different results on me maybe they will be good for you! These foundations I personally bought or tried so these would target mostly dry to normal skin types! This will be more low End Foundations since I choose to find more affordable products but why not try a few high End and still how they hold up. I color correct my acne spots so you might have different results if you apply after primer or an oil.

High End

  • Too Faced Born This Way in Warm Nude
  • Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation in Natural

 Low End

  • Maybelline Fit Me in Nude Beige
  • Maybelline Fit Me in Buff Beige 
  • Milani 2 -IN- 1 Foundation + Concealer in Medium Beige
  • L’Oréal Infallible ProMatte in Natural Beige 
  • L’Oréal Infallible ProGlow in Buff Beige

High End Foundations

    🥀 Too Faced Born This Way

    I’m in the color Warm Nude. Yes, of course I asked someone from Sephora why I broke out from this foundation since my skin type is dry to combo, it was probably messing with my PH levels in my face making it harsh for my skin type. Since this foundation is oil free it had part in why I broke out. Which kind of sucks because when I first used it I really loved how it looked and it gave me that natural highlight without putting a highlight. I even sent an email to Too Faced Cosmetics and I got 20% off and those highlighters look AMAZING! But anyways if you have dry skin I guess this foundation is more suitable for your skin type and it is medium to full coverage and is very light weight! 

    🥀 Bobbi Brown Skin

    I’m in the color Natural and now this foundation was in a sample size because I believe some high end are similar to low end Foundations. The texture of this foundation is really smooth and more on the wet side, so really good for those who have dry skin. It has a sheer satin finish but it’s suppose to have medium coverage which is more on the light and medium coverage. I always go for full coverage when it comes to foundation but this foundation is good for those days where you want a more natural foundation with that dewy healthy look. I’d probably set this foundation with a powder since I am combo/ dry skin and get oily around the nose area. I’d use this foundation more when my skin gets better as well. 

    Low End Foundations 

    🥀 Milani 2 -IN- 1 Foundation + Concealer

      I’m in the color Medium Beige. This is an amazing foundation definitely worth it and the best part is it’s a drugstore foundation. It’s meant to have a medium to full coverage and it’s very lightweight and unlike the Too Faced Born this Way foundation it doesn’t break me out. It does give a beautiful coverage and it is meant to be sweat proof so if you wear makeup to the gym this could be a good foundation. This foundation is only $7 to $8 and this is something I will definitely purchase again and again only thing is that I had to purchase online because my Local Target didn’t carry this foundation. It’s texture is smooth and blends very easily into the skin and the color is exactly the color of my skin so I really love it. Even though it has concealer with this I still use a another concealer to brightens and cover some spots without doing having to do another layer of foundation. The Milani foundation may seem a little dark on my face but since I have tennis class I use that foundation so when I get a hijab tan line, it will match. Plus it really does match my face either way and I brighten up with concealer.

      🥀 L’Oréal Infallible Pro Glow

      I’m in the color Buff Beige. This is another foundation that is really nice and suppose to have a 24 hour stay but I don’t think anyone wears makeup for that long. It has a light to medium coverage, I would say it is buildable but it is a bit too dewy. I would closely compare it to the Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation even though that foundation is more dewy. I combine this with the Pro Matte so I can get that perfect consistency of how I want it. 

      🥀 L’Oréal Infallible Pro Matte 

      I’m in the color Natural Beige. This foundation is more for combination to oily skin because it’s finish is satin to matte. That is why I mixed the ProGlow with this one and I really do like how it looks but I do try to avoid areas around the eyes and nose as it gets really drying around those areas with this foundation. Also has a 24 hour coverage.

      🥀 Maybelline Fit Me


      I’m in the color Nude Beige and Buff Beige. I mix these two colors to get the perfect shade for my face. When choosing a foundation you should always match to your neck but when you are a Hijabi like me at least match with your hand so it doesn’t look weird. These do oxidize that is why I have two colors so I don’t look orange or darker than to my skintone. I usually wear this foundation to the beach because of the sunscreen it has and living in California having sunscreen is mostly always necessary especially if you have lighter skin tone. It’s coverage is medium to somewhat full, however it tend to get oily around the T Zone area and chin. I’d probably suggest to set it with a powder or blotting paper as it is a Normal to Dry Foundation.

      I hope you enjoyed this post and helps when buying a foundation convenient for your budget.

      With Love Fatima 🌿

      Leave a Reply

      