INDIAN MASALA CHAI

Hey my loves!

I hope you all are doing well and had a lovely week this post I will be talking about Indian Chai, which has been my favorite tea so far! Being an Arab, tea is mandatory in the household even for Asian cultures basically tea is life you guys ! I will put the regular version to what I’ve found to be yummy but there is a vegan version for those who don’t drink milk in there tea meaning you can put almond milk or whatever you prefer.

This is the color you will want you Tea to be can be lighter or darker depending how much milk you put. I never liked milk in my chai and I only like it in this particular tea! This tea also doesn’t need that much sugar since the milk has a little bit of sugar. When I say this can be a vegan meaning switching the milk to Almond Milk or any kind of milk depends what you prefer. I like it with Almond milk and regular milk. Almond milk won’t froth as much but it really does add a certain taste to it.

Depending on how much tea you want to make these following ingredients will change so I will do a recipe that can be made for two cups.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup water
  • 2 black tea bags
  • 4 cloves
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp grated ginger
  • 2 crushed cardamon
  • 2 tbsp sugar

Milk

  • 1 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/8 tsp cinnamon powder
  • 2 tbsp of sugar

Add water, black tea bags, cinnamon, cardamon, ginger, sugar and cloves. Wait till it boils then turn off heat and cover the pot.

Prepare the milk by adding cinnamon powder and sugar and let it boil until it forms some bubbles or little bit of a froth look. Always prepare the milk beforehand and then either mix with hand or use a hand blender to get that frothy look.

Next strain everything from the black tea pot and put the remaining tea in a measuring cup. Since this is mostly milk than tea you will want to add the tea halfway into each cup and then fill it up with milk. Add more sugar depending on how sweet you like it and it is definitely an enjoyable cup of chai.

I hope you enjoyed this recipe. I have so much more things to review and show you guys but I will sometimes be too busy with school just make sure to subscribe so you do not miss out on anything!

With Love x

One thought on “INDIAN MASALA CHAI

Leave a Reply

